Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy, A Remastered Collection Of GTA 3, Vice City, And San Andreas, Launches This Year


Products You May Like

Rockstar Games celebrates 20 years since the release of Grand Theft Auto III with the confirmation that the 2001 classic, along with Vice City and San Andreas, will be re-released to modern consoles and PC in one special collection. 

That previously rumored collection, dubbed Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition, features a swath of graphical and gameplay improvements to the three games that cemented GTA as a household name. Rockstar doesn’t share what those specific enhancements are but promises to reveal more information in the coming weeks. Regardless of the upgrades, Rockstar states that the games still retain their classic look and feel. 

The Definitive Edition is coming to PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC via the Rockstar Games Launcher later this year. It’s also coming to iOS and Android during the first half of 2022. 

To make way for the collection, Rockstar has also announced that it’s removing existing versions of each game from digital stores next week. 

What do you think of Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition? What are your memories of playing each game? Let us know in the comments! 

Articles You May Like

People hated Forspoken’s dialogue so much that it made ‘Joss Whedon’ trend on Twitter
Forza Horizon 5 Festival Playlist Weekly Challenges Guide Series 10 – Winter
We’re in love with this leaked Xbox Elite Series 2 controller design
Excel All-Stars Do Battle in Esports Competition
John Marston Actor Would Love to Work on Red Dead Redemption Remaster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.