Create your superhero dream team in Marvel’s Midnight Suns

Xbox One

Products You May Like

Marvel's Midnight Suns Xbox

Years of the brilliant Marvel Cinematic Universe has painted the superhero franchise in a much more happy-go-lucky light than the comic readers would have expected. Well, that all changes now. It is time to unleash the darker side of Marvel in Marvel’s Midnight Suns, out today on Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5 and PC.

Lilith and her fearsome army have “teamed up” (read: brainwashed) members of HYDRA to create an unholy alliance. Doctor Strange has no choice but to call upon The Hunter to aid him and other Marvel heroes into stopping Lilith and the Fallen.

The Hunter is a completely customisable Marvel hero that you control. You can choose their gender, superpower and appearance. Then, team up with other Marvel heroes including Wolverine, Captain America, Iron Man, Blade and more in this tactical RPG from Firaxis Games. If that name rings a bell, they are responsible for the recent XCOM: Enemy Unknown and XCOM 2 – other excellent tactical RPGs – so the Marvel franchise should be in good hands here. Our review will have all the details coming very soon.

Once again, there are several different versions available on the Xbox Store for you to choose from. Firstly, the Marvel’s Midnight Sun Enhanced Edition is on the Xbox Store priced at £64.99. This includes five premium skins:

  • Captain America (Future Soldier)
  • Captain Marvel (Mar-Vell)
  • Magik (Phoenix 5)
  • Nico Minoru (Sister Grimm)
  • Wolverine (X-Force)

Next up is the Digital+ Edition for £69.99 that includes the base game, the above skins, plus six more:

  • Blade (Demon Hunter)
  • Captain America (Captain of the Guard)
  • Iron Man (Iron Knight)
  • Nico Minoru (Shadow Witch)
  • Ghost Rider (Spirit of Vengeance)
  • Magik (New Mutant)

Finally, there is the Legendary Edition for £89.99. This includes all the above, the Season Pass containing Deadpool, Venom, Morbius and Storm as playable characters, plus 12 additional skins:

  • Captain Marvel (Medieval Marvel)
  • Wolverine (Logan)
  • Blade (Blade 1602)
  • Iron Man (Bleeding Edge)
  • Ghost Rider (Death Knight)
  • Doctor Strange (Strange Future Supreme)
  • Scarlet Witch (Boss Witch)
  • Scarlet Witch (Fallen Scarlet Witch)
  • Spider-Man (Symbiote Suit)
  • Spider-Man (Demon Spider)
  • Hulk (Fallen Hulk)
  • Hulk (Maestro)

Whichever version you are picking up, let us know in the comments below.

Game description


When the demonic Lilith and her fearsome horde unite with the evil armies of Hydra, it’s time to unleash Marvel’s dark side. As The Hunter, your mission is to lead an unlikely team of seasoned Super Heroes and dangerous supernatural warriors to victory. Can legends such as Doctor Strange, Iron Man, and Blade put aside their differences in the face of a growing apocalyptic threat? If you’re going to save the world, you’ll have to forge alliances and lead the team into battle as the legendary Midnight Suns.

With an array of upgradeable characters and skills allowing you to build your own unique version of The Hunter, you will choose how to send Lilith’s army back to the underworld.

Articles You May Like

Final Fantasy 14 Payment Changes Fuel Final Fantasy 11 Remake Rumors
How to Watch the Xbox & Bethesda Developer_Direct on Wednesday
The Evil Within’s Creators Made A Colorful Rhythm Game And It’s Out Today
Forspoken Purple Magic guide: How to get the most out of your spells
Naughty Dog co-president says the studio is “moving on” from Uncharted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *